Musical Stints

Time and time again I prove my music listening habits. I have no idea
if anyone else is like this, and frankly I don’t really care much. But,
I like listening to music in stints; I’ll listen to one or two groups
practically exclusively for a period of time, ranging from 2 weeks to a
month or so, depending on how much they kick ass. Sometimes, I’ll
intersperse a song or two in between if it’s really deserving.

Lately, I’ve been enjoying the delicious Irish punk melodies of
Flogging Molly for well over 3 weeks now, me thinks. Perhaps even a
month. I’ve almost dropped them cold altogether. I am now once again
heavily into Killswitch Engage. I remain adamant that there is no band
louder and more explosive than these guys. Prove me wrong, I dare you.

I’ll also hit up the occasional: Steve Vai, John Petrucci, SOAD,
Static-X, Beatles, RHCP, Foo Fighters, Disturbed, Mudvayne, and more.

EDIT: Uhh…apparently I struck
a nerve with some insecure vagina concerning my little misogynistic
rant
. I wish the insult was a bit more creative, so I’d have
reason to respond wittily, but alas, it wasn’t so. Still funny stuff.

To add to the hilarity, she actually went to the trouble of CREATING A
XANGA just to make her comment, and then, presumably so I couldn’t retort, proceeded to SHUT IT DOWN! Was
it that offensive? Am I that amazing of a writer? Do you really want to
fuck me that bad?

(BETTER) EDIT: KSE vid. Like WOW.

One response to “Musical Stints

  1. I do that too, I listen to my music in spurts. right now I’m listening to killswitch as well along with the new blindside. before that it was demon hunter and underoath exclusively.
    so your not the only one. my friends always complain to me that I need more variety in my music. I don’t care, i like what I like…and thats it.

Leave a Reply

