So I leave for Atlantic City tonight. A few parting words, if I may.
 


Perhaps I’m discovering my innate intellectual. It appears that without videogames, my life has become rather enneyeux, as the French might so eloquently put it. And it’s not even the lack of videogames, it’s that I refuse to spend money on a next gen console that will undoubtedly be gathering dust. I just can’t justify giving that much attention to videogames anymore. Part of growing up I guess. At least I can take solace in the fact that my rig can still withstand the mightiest of next-gen games with that X800XT churning.


So life is somewhat vacant without gaming consuming it. And I have chunks of dead time. It’s like my job. Except I don’t get paid. So I read! 


I’m edging towards the end of Angels and Demons, a fantastic read.


I’m still gasping with laughter over The Modern Drunkard. 


I borrowed Digital Fortress today, another Brown novel, this one focusing on NSA and national security en general. I like how his books flow from subject to subject. They never really stay stagnant on one topic. Da Vinci Code was pure art and history. Angels and Demons had a much broader physics aspect to it, addressing the perpetual war waged between religion and science. And Digital Fortress is about code hacking and the NSA and such. I’ll have something to read in Atlantic City, and well into when I get back. 


And finally, I bought another book!
The CollegeHumor Guide to College : Selling Kidneys for Beer Money, Sleeping with Your Professors, Majoring in Communications, and Other Really Good Ideas. It was kind of on a whim; I was actually duped into buying it from a devious Amazon recommendations email. They assumed that since I preordered Maddox’s upcoming book, The Alphabet of Manliness, then I most assuredly will enjoy such literary gold as well! Well it seemed funny. And what’s $20 bucks towards my burgeoning college career?


I also wanted to rant on something before I take my leave. Umm…yeah I’ll think of something when I get back. Suspense shall grip your heart for what will become the longest 3 days of your life. But the orgasm in the end, I assure you, shall be fantastic. 


And so, I bid you farewell, and until Friday.

One response to “

Leave a Reply

