I hope expos Rutgers dies in an exploding hangar

I don’t want to go to collage (spelled facetiously). Even though 90% of my summer was consumed with summer classes, I still feel like I haven’t been to school since spring. I really don’t want to go back. It’s my second fall semester ever and I really hope this one is better.

My first fall semester was coincidentally my first semester at all, and it really was a complete shitfest. I had a grueling schedule, I got acquainted with the wonderful Rutgers bus system, I had Expos (*shudder*), and it was just a really bad experience overall. Plus my GPA wasn’t anything to look at. I guess a lot of it was just adjustment to the “collage” lifestyle.

Spring semester was markedly better, by a small margin however. My schedule was less chaotic, I didn’t have to ride the fucking buses anymore, and I had some easier classes.

This summer semester was good in that it helped my GPA enormously, in exchange for completely robbing my summer from me.

This fall semester really isn’t looking good from the outset just from the classes. Orgo’s gonna be a monster, I already know it. The other classes aren’t likely to be anywhere near as Holocaustic, but they’ll weigh me down nevertheless from focusing my efforts on orgo. Here’s hoping this semester won’t be as dismal as I fear it may be.

*FIRST DAY EDIT*

Well, today sucked completely. The buses are to blame for the most part. Everyone’s got their study hats on and every fucking bus was packed to the brim today. Me and my buddy missed 3 fucking EE’s because each one couldn’t fit another person. Later on College Ave, the EE just wouldn’t fucking come. We waited for at least a half hour before I just boarded a fucking H and got out of there. Today’s heat was pretty unbearable too.

As for classes, physics looks to be manageable. Microeconomics is a freshmen-fest and already is some of the most boring shit imaginable. It’s a sort of hellish mix between words and algebra. Orgo will be tough. No doubt about it, it’s gonna take most of my time. And that’s about it for my Tuesday and every Tuesday till the end of the semester. It’s fucking great having to take a bus to Busch, take one back to Cook, take one to Busch 3 HOURS LATER, and then finally take one back to Cook and drive home. But hey, my life’s a fucking peach cobbler.

*YEAR LATER EDIT 9/09*

Yeah, so this second fall semester sucked. Hard. Orgo kicked my ass like Chris Brown beating Rihanna’s ass and I totally deserved it with the level of work I put into the course. Physics was pretty rough too. Not nearly as bad, but still nothing to write home about. The semester overall was quite bad, GPA wise, and I’ve been killing myself this past summer taking 10 credits consisting of both semesters of orgo plus lab, which actually went pretty well once I figured out that I actually needed to study.

I know that the majority of visitors stumbling on this article are freshmen Googling about expos at RU. So kids? There’s two lessons to take away here. One: either don’t take difficult courses (I recommend majoring in English/Creative Writing or Communications) or two: study your balls off. It’s the only way to do well.

5 responses to “

  1. i had to drop out of micro because i got a 48 on my midterm, therefore dropping my average to about an unsalvageable low D if you counted along the mini tests before the midterm. my first semester and i already had a W.
    EE’s are rare… it’s probably because no one actually goes to cook/douglass. everyone just goes to busch so there’s lots of A and REXBs. i got a nice tan waiting for an EE today on college ave but i settled for an F instead and had a grand time cruising past the filthy part of new bruns.

  2. @Dan – Oh you know it, broseph. That shit was the worst. The worst part is it did next to nothing to make you a better writer. It should only be required if you can’t write in complete sentences. If you already knew how to write beforehand, all it did was kill your GPA, depending on your promoted high school teacher/pseudo-professor.God, thinking about those idiotic prompts just makes my blood boil.

  3. I’m pleased I found this weblog, I couldnt discover any info on this subject matter earlier to. I also operate a site and if you want to ever severe in a little bit of guest writing for me if possible really feel free to let me know, i am usually look for people to check out my site.

Leave a Reply

