Parts have changed rather significantly over the last week or so.

Here are the updated specs:

Apevia X-Plorer

Athlon II X2 250

ASUS M4A79 Deluxe

Seagate 750GB SATA

Corsair 750TX

Corsair XMS2 4x2GB

Sapphire Radeon HD5850

Unfortunately, because of a combination of significantly better parts (and all of them new now, I’m think I’m pretty much done with used boards), the total price of my “budget” computer has unfortunately risen. With the $270 GPU included, my rig has crested $900.

Oh well. This thing should last me ages, and I’ll always be able to upgrade to a quad core CPU down the line if I see fit.

Leave a Reply

