Bought a bottle of Tomintoul 27 at a closeout price. It’s apparently being discontinued to make way for a new 33 year old malt and the 27 is just stupid cheap at one outlet. I’m gonna order another one just to keep on the shelf and resell later.

Also bought a bottle of Glengoyne 12 Year Cask Strength. It is absolutely superb. Honestly, the smoothest whisky I’ve ever had. The stuff goes down like cream. You can hardly even feel the 57.2% alcohol. I’ll do a full review sometime later.

 

In non whisky news, I’m moving to Vermont in a month. Pharmacy school starts the 30th of August. It’s hard to imagine how much more my life can possibly change in one month. Guess I’ll just take everything one day at a time.

One response to “

Leave a Reply

