After a while of NC, the ones we’ve loved seem to take on a sort of ethereal quality. The pain has dulled. The memories can make you smile and laugh. They’re out of our lives physically, yet you love whatever still rests in your heart. You love the only things that remain, ghosts and memories.

Today was a good day. I went down to The Whiskey Room, a really charming little whiskey bar downtown with a fantastic selection of single malts. Figured I would splurge a little today, so I tried some Glenfarclas 25 and Balvenie 21. Good stuff, though I did blow $70 between the two. Honestly, I’d have paid that much just to keep talking to the adorable Irish bartender who was serving me. I’m such a sucker for an accent. A good friend of mine suggested that I just like women from other countries, ha.

Leave a Reply

