Currently Listening
The Con
By Tegan & Sara
The Con

Day 1 of my first big boy vacation. I flew into Orlando last night after a 50 minute delay out of Burlington, landing into a different terminal, having to sprint to the other terminal and making my connection just as they were announcing last boarding call. Story of my life, I guess. 

Anyway, I immediately found a cabbie to drive me to the resort who didn’t even turn his meter on. Super chill dude and I got his number for the ride back too. 

I got to the resort, checked in, and headed towards my room, which admittedly is a bit of a hike, but what awaited me was worth it. My room is fucking sick. It’s about 3 times as big as my apartment back home. Full kitchen, living room, king bed, hot tub, guest bedroom, it’s just nuts. 

The resort has really pretty views too. There’s lakes all around with ducks swimming lazily.

The weather in the morning is a bit crisp, around 40s, but it’s a warm kind of 40 somehow. I feel fine walking around in shorts and a tee. It’s supposed to warm up a lot by the afternoon.

I think I’ll take in the Orlando Science Center today and Disney Downtown tomorrow. I want to look into the Dali museum too.

For now I’ll just veg out on my deck, taking in this gorgeous weather and this view of a lake.

 

 

“People think we’re in love,” I said to her on a walk one day.

And she said, “They’re right.”

“You know what I mean,” I said.

“What do you think love is anyway?” she said.

“I guess I don’t know,” I said.

“You know the best part—” she said, “walking around like this and feeling good about everything. If you missed the rest of it, I certainly wouldn’t cry for you.”

Leave a Reply

