I’m reading Vonnegut’s “Bluebeard” right now, and although it isn’t his most dynamic novel, it’s certainly not boring and it’s definitely given me some insight into art, which I readily admit that I know little to nothing about. Beyond that, his commentary on sexuality, men and women is pretty noteworthy, especially from the point of view of a male author.

Thanks to the magic of the interweb, the entire book is online. Chapter 28 (and the tail end of 27 for context) I found particularly brutal.

Leave a Reply

