I just had a memory come to mind that I hadn’t thought of in months. I remembered holding your hand on the deck of the ship the morning we had docked in Victoria. We stood at the railing, overlooking the city. I don’t think we said much. And then we ran through the hall, you clutching me from behind. An old couple made a comment about us as we passed, “They know where they’re going.” Things were so nice. I wonder what I did to have life treat me so well then.

One response to “

  1. sometimes i wonder what i did to deserve those happy blissful moments aswel. moments like that will stick with you forever, even if your not together, remember the happiness you felt. be thankful for those moments :)

Leave a Reply

