This whole album is pretty brilliant, honestly. I could go getting introspective about this song, but there’s no point. It is what it is. That’s life. At least there’s a new girl on the horizon to have splitting rent in my head.

Also, firstworldproblems over here, but I think it’s neat how we create our own bullshit in lieu of having any actual problems in life, like access to food and clean water, or not being able to pay rent. I mean, real talk: I’m a fucking asshole who drinks good ass coffee on the regular, reads awesome books, drives a fucking convertible sports car, and is set to graduate pharmacy school in a year with a $100+k salary out the gate. Woe is me, forrealz.

Sure, being in touch with emotional issues and getting existential once in a while isn’t necessarily bad, and certainly a side effect of being well read and not being a shit chucking ape, like most garden variety idiots walking around oblivious to everything. But I think it’s important to actually weigh things with respect to the actual universe and realize that my bullshit is about as far from the word significant as Voyager I is from Earth (spoiler: Voyager I is about 11.3 billion miles from Earth).

Also: Though satire, I enjoyed the fuck out of this story.

Leave a Reply

