My little thought experiment from yesterday morning snowballed into this morning, as well. I don’t miss her, but I think about her. It’s mildly irritating if only because I can’t stop it if I’m just lying in bed in the morning. Sometimes, I actually create lines for imaginary dialogues in my head like some deranged screenwriter. Sometimes, my brain even creates lines for her! It’s all patently insane, and yet somehow normal.

If the war inside my head
Won’t take a day off I’ll be dead

One response to “

Leave a Reply

