Something a little surreal happened yesterday at a coffee shop I like to haunt.

I was sitting near the back next to a brick wall. There, I found this:

Being the kind of weirdo who examines slips of rolled up paper stuck in a brick wall, I examined the slips of rolled up paper stuck in the brick wall. One wasn’t memorable. One had written on it, “Live in the NOW. Do not think of the future. Do not dwell in the past. It will only do you HARM.” I was a little stunned. I wondered if it was a mystical coffee shop guru communicating with me.

The last slip of paper was the best, though:

I was sufficiently blown away. I rolled the slips and stuck them back in the wall, for somebody else to read.

Leave a Reply

