Went salsa dancing last night. Decent time. Some Asian girl was into me in a big way, but I wasn’t having it. I could have taken this girl home without much difficulty, and an Asian girl is definitely on my fucket list, but this one just wasn’t doing it for me, despite her advances (“You sure you don’t want to dance some more?!”).

I debate with myself whether I should just say fuck it and get laid like most guys probably would in these scenarios, but something in me just doesn’t want to. I shouldn’t have to lower my standards just to nail some chick that’s into me.

A girl I actually WAS into wasn’t giving me crazy vibes, but I did dance with her a little. I was about to ask her to get a drink as she was leaving, but Asian girl twat-swatted me.

In other news, I’d like to make this summer about trying new places to eat. There a million and one places downtown that I’ve never been to, and I just keep going to the same old 3 places I always go to. I’m definitely a creature of habit, so maybe this summer I can broaden my horizons a little.

Leave a Reply

