Yesterday was largely uneventful since I spent most of the day trying to cram as much Tomb Raider in as possible before having to return it, but damn it if that game isn’t longer than I expected. I am surprisingly pleased with it though. It’s certainly more than just a dumb cookie cutter shooter. The platforming is enjoyable, and some of the puzzles actually make you THINK, which is such a rarity in games nowadays that it needs applauding literally anytime it manages to happen.

On my quest to try new places to eat, I went to a quaint little bar/cafe called Our House for lunch. I tried a new beer that’s actually locally made here called Sunshine and Hoppiness, a Belgian pale ale. I don’t love Belgian styles usually, but this one was pretty good and had some pleasant banana notes on the palette. Food wise, I ordered some awesome tilapia fish tacos. It was a DIY kind of deal where they brought out a filet of fish, lettuce, cheese, rice, beans, pico de gallo, guacamole, hot sauce and tortillas. I don’t usually like it very much when a restaurant expects me to make my own food when I’m paying THEM money, but the food was great so whatevs. This may have been the first time I’ve had fish tacos, but I can’t be sure.

Also, on an episode of How I Met Your Mother, Cobie Smulder’s character said “I’m sorry”, but it came out “I’m sore-y”. It is positively adorable how Canadians can’t pronounce that right. Anyway, brought up some memories.

YUP. Fountains of Wayne covered this and damn it if it isn’t better than the original.

Leave a Reply

