Hm, it’s kind of a bummer that Xanga’s shutting down. I’ve been on this blog since 2004, and a lot of shit’s happened in 9 years. I graduated high school, undergrad, and practically finished pharmacy school. I ranted, I wrote memoirs of vacations. This blog (among other outside help in my social circle) got me through the darkest time in my life just over half a year ago.

There was a time when my blog was actually relatively popular. This was around 2005-2007 back when I updated regularly. Then I graduated high school, stopped having stupid drama to write about and kind of took a hiatus from the blog for a while. I’d update every few months or so, if that. This blog was always a good outlet to vent as I’ve always found writing to be therapeutic. My blog became exceptionally important to me as a therapeutic tool around October of last year and largely into March and April. It was around this same time that I started picking up some subscribers here and there, which is nice. Xanga was never much about community for me, though I did make a friend or two from it at the time. Nowadays, it’s nice having a few contacts made through this. The exchange of ideas and glimpsing the viewpoints of others is something I enjoy a lot and I’m glad Xanga has given me that occasional opportunity.

I don’t know if I’ll get another blog if Xanga goes south. Maybe. But I will certainly keep blogging while the opportunity is still there.

2 responses to “

  1. What?! death of Xanga? how do you know about this? I’ve had this thing since 2004 at least…I don’t want it gone….please tell me more or where I can read about this. In other news, from reading your post if you graduated high school in 2007 that makes us around the same age. is that correct?

  2. Well if you’re 24, then we are the same age. :)And Xanga is in all likelihood going the way of the stegosaurus, if you haven’t already caught up. Kinda melancholy.

Leave a Reply

