Tonight, I went to see an awesome jazz band, saw annoying Asian girl (who thankfully ignored me), had some clumsy bitch bump into me and spill scotch on my shirt, and chatted with a hot blonde who ended up being taken when I asked her out. Kind of an up and down night, but all in all a good time. As much as the old man in me didn’t want to go out tonight and would have preferred to stay on the couch watching How I Met Your Mother, I’m glad I did. I guess this is what I have to do. Go out to shows and bars, hang out, and make stupid small talk with attractive strangers.

Tomorrow (which is technically already today), I’ve got a job interview. It’ll be my first big boy interview in 6 years.

Leave a Reply

