Missed Pickup Opportunity

The setup: Doctor’s office. Cute nurse. I’m coming back after 2 days to get a form filled out.

Nurse: Do you remember who did your physical?

Me: Deborah, I think.

Nurse: And she’s not even working today. Do you want to leave this with me? I’ll call you when she fills out tomorrow.

Me: Do you have my number?

Nurse: It’s in the system, right?

Me: Yeah.

*END*

The way it SHOULD have gone:

Me: Do you have my number?

Nurse: It’s in the system, right?

Me: Yeah, but do you have my number?

 

IT WOULD HAVE BEEN GOLD.

One response to “Missed Pickup Opportunity

Leave a Reply

