Boring People

Although my post from below stands on its own, I fear I may have misjudged my own situation. What I interpreted as some ditzy blonde at work becoming distant or playing games was just in my head. The truth is much less interesting. She’s just boring. She’s 20, stupid and boring. And my deskmate called me mean, but to be blunt: idgaf. It’s not my job to figure out why a person is boring. I either enjoy their company or I don’t. They’re either interesting to talk to or they aren’t. She may be a super interesting person in actuality. I judge from an outside perspective. I don’t know who she is as a person. Her hopes, her fears, her aspirations. When we all sit together at lunch, I just see a dead fish who contributes nothing to the conversation. Oh well.

Incidentally, one of the most metal album covers ever.

Leave a Reply

