Things That I Forgot

adventofreason

tumblr_m59k9035Oo1qculbgo1_500
when you left, i forgot these things-
   you took me to the ocean and convinced me
   that the dorsal fin we spotted far from shore
   belonged to a hungry shark just to hear me
   scream and run in to your arms
               i dream of you still
                in silent moonlit rooms
   how you threw that acorn down my shirt
   while we were sitting in church and i had
   to hide my face because i was laughing
   so hard during the most boring sermon ever
                i dream of you still
                when darkness comes to call
   you wrapped that copper wire around my
   finger and promised to marry me and that
   even if my dress were burlap, there would
   never be a prettier bride
                i dream of you still
                in midnight’s desperate hours
   you taught me…

View original post 79 more words

Leave a Reply

