I hate

I hate how I love you

I hate how I have no choice in the matter

I hate how you still hold a special place in my heart

I hate how I felt depression for the first time in my life after losing you

I hate how I could let you affect me so profoundly

I hate how not a day has passed since you left that I haven’t thought about you at least a little

I hate how I have to live with you occupying this space in my head

I hate that you’ll always be in someone else’s arms

I hate that I don’t want you in mine

I hate that I can’t just turn off the memories

I hate that I can’t turn off you

3 responses to “I hate

  1. But the only thing you can’t hate is the love you felt. Don’t ever hate that. The fact that you can feel so deeply is the reason you’ll love again. And when you do, the hate will disappear. Your love will be reciprocated. I promise.

    • I promise I’m in a much better place than this would suggest. It’s a culmination of frustrations that resulted in a “performance piece”. I’ll never regret the love that I had.

Leave a Reply

