Here I am, there you are, on a wire connecting our hearts

Dinner went well. I didn’t set anything on fire. No one got food poisoning. We had a nice evening. We sat on the balcony for a while and waxed philosophical about God, religion, life goals and eventually shifted to relationships. We discussed dynamics and I asked her if she ever felt that elusive *click* with anyone, where two people just fit. She told me she hadn’t and asked me if I have. This led to me mentioning the ex briefly while my brain was screaming, “OH MY GOD SHUT UP YOU STUPID IDIOT! YOU’RE GOING TO BE ALONE FOREVER!” But we ended the night making out, so suck it, brain.

After a while on the balcony, we capped the evening off with the finest piece of cinema to grace my movie shelf: Mean Girls. 6 bucks in a discount DVD bin. SOLD!

So, I’m not in love. But I love making out. And human contact is important. So I’ll ride this thing out and see where it takes me.

No more words, just the sound of resplendent tongues colliding

2 responses to “Here I am, there you are, on a wire connecting our hearts

Leave a Reply

