You awesome monarch, you man of dominance

Dinner was awesome tonight. I made some spinach salad with balsamic and gorgonzola cheese, basically a homemade clone of the same incredible recipe at the hospital (minus chopped walnuts and apple slices). Then I cooked up some of the sea salt and pepper chicken I made a few weeks back. And finally a little cookie cream pie for dessert. A three course meal and it took next to no effort. Cooking rules.

I’m having a good time with the lady friend. I’m reticent to affix any label to whatever it is we have, but I enjoy her company.

The rotation is nearly over and happily, I’m pretty certain I finally found a job for the next 6 weeks. It’s a dumb pharmacy job, but hey, it’s money. Imagine actually making money instead of just spending it every day. What a concept!

Leave a Reply

