Sleeping next to another person is hard. I don’t really understand why. Well, I guess random boners don’t help, but those are transient. We both wake up and fall asleep several times a night. Guess it’s just something to get used to.

My new job is going. Not well. But it’s going. The problem is that this pharmacy is the epitome of ineptitude and inefficiency. They never finish the day’s work. That work rolls over into the next day, so now the people working the next day are filling scripts from the day before as well as their current load. As a result, that day’s work doesn’t get done. It’s a vicious cycle perpetuated by inaccurate wait times and staff inefficiency. I don’t largely give a fuck because for me this is just a job that pays really really well. So well in fact, that I really wanted to cash today’s check in gold coins and go all Scrooge McDuck on it.

One response to “

  1. Ohhh my gahd! I STILL have that movie on VHS. Honestly, it’s my favorite.

    I have a hard time sleeping with other people, too. Last week I almost didn’t sleep all night at the boy’s house. His snoring didn’t help, but it’s also been a while since I’ve slept with another person so it was just weird.

Leave a Reply

