MARY CROSHMAS

My rotation is done and oh man, I’m earning money again and it feels so good.

Winter has not been kind to us recently. We got fucked with freezing rain for about 3 days in a row. I’ve never seen this kind of ice in the 3 years I’ve lived here. Behold!

Image

Image

My car was entombed in a solid inch of ice in some places. Every time I’d clean it off, it would freeze again within hours. Bad news bears all around.

At work today, I got a Christmas card from HR. The joke here is that I don’t celebrate Christmas. Still, it was the first time I’ve ever gotten a Christmas card, and it was a nice gesture, even if every employee got one. All day, little old ladies would wish me a Merry Christmas as I handed them their pills, and it honestly warmed my embittered, cynical black heart so much. Merry Christmas to you too, little old ladies.

The holidays bum me out, but I think I’m alright. Tonight, I got together with a buddy, got hammered on cask strength Aberlour A’bunadh, ate nachos and watched “The Dark Knight Rises”. On a proper home theater setup, that movie can be heard over in the next county. Nachos and disturbing the peace aside, it’s important to spend time with other people during the holidays.

Lastly, I bet you guys all suck at Photoshop, so here are some protips:

One response to “MARY CROSHMAS

Leave a Reply

