A Confession

Guys? I think I’m in love.

It’s something that’s been blossoming recently, and it’s getting serious. I mean, I’ve been cooking more for myself for a while now and enjoying quality food, but it’s only since this rotation in Saratoga that I’ve really treated myself to excellent food.

Tonight’s dinner was spectacular. For an appetizer, I ordered bruschetta (which typically consists of basil, diced tomatoes, garlic and fresh mozzarella on toast). This particular dish also came with a slice of prosciutto served on toast points and topped with a balsamic drizzle. Wow.

The main dish was blackened catfish in Cajun spices. It came with rice, roasted brussel sprouts, and a cool caper sauce that countered the fish’s spice with a little sourness. Side note: I’ve never had brussel sprouts before. Holy shit are they good! They were buttery and salty and just fucking delectable. I almost preferred them to the fish itself.

For dessert, there was an orange cinnamon crème brûlée which, for the uninitiated, is a custard with a burnt hard caramel surface. It’s also fucking delicious.

I honestly think I like good food more than I like dating. Pussy doesn’t taste like crème brûlée (and the day it does, I’ll marry it!)

Leave a Reply

