Ever Been Heartbroken? Yeah, Me Too.

An excellent look at the maddening roller coaster that is heartbreak.

Link to original article here: http://thoughtcatalog.com/ally-maynard/2014/03/ever-been-heartbroken-yeah-me-too/

Thought Catalog

FlickrFlickr

Rarely do I remember what I was doing precisely a year ago. As someone who revels in the nonobservance of benign, bullshit holidays (i.e. Valentine’s Day, Talk Like a Pirate Day, anything with a mattress sale) and who spends the majority of the better holidays pumped full of enough weed smoke to forget the festivities all together, those trusty markers of remembrance aren’t something I rely on with confidence.

Last year was different, particularly February, when my heart was essentially ripped from my chest and figuratively hurled into a dying star.  Are the dramatic thematics enough for you yet?  Basically, I was hurt.  Badly.  Horribly enough that I still hurt pretty regularly, with my own little Marla from Fight Club; the little scratch on the roof of your mouth that would heal if only you could stop tonguing it, but you can’t.  I’m trying not to be a pussy about…

View original post 752 more words

Leave a Reply

