Image

A few days ago I was driving home from work and delirious from hunger. I had to stop in at the supermarket to buy food because I was out of bread and other things. In my head, I had devised this idea to make toast with turkey, brie and honey mustard, so I followed through.

Steak would have taken too long, so I made this platter. Starting from 9 o’clock and moving counterclockwise, we have:

  1. pesto

  2. black pepper turkey and pesto

  3. herb and brie spread

  4. black pepper turkey, brie, and a drizzle of honey mustard

A simple, elegant little appetizer that took all of 5 minutes to make. And paired with a tasty Rebel IPA, a new Sam Adams IPA I picked up at the supermarket.

Leave a Reply

