Look guys, I cooked!

Image

Damn this was good. Also the first time I’ve ever bought asparagus. I bought a few slices of deli bacon (the tasty fresh stuff, not the packaged stuff). Prep was super easy. I drizzled the stalks in oil, sprinkled some pepper on them, wrapped them in bacon and stuck them in the oven at 400 for 20 minutes.

I have a nice tasty appetizer under my belt now to make for future dinners. Next time, maybe I’ll try wrapping them in prosciutto!

3 responses to “Look guys, I cooked!

    • I had them wrapped in prosciutto at a brunch place a few weeks back, that’s why I wanted to try it here. The bacon wrapped ones were outrageously good though.

Leave a Reply

