Daily Prompt: Powerful Suggestion

What’s the one piece of advice you wish someone had given you a year (or five, or ten…) ago?

I can’t pick one, so I’ll list a few that have been meaningful in my recent life :

  1. Stop thinking so Goddamn much. Wishful thinking in all probability, but the less I get in my own head, the better.

  2. Embrace rejection. Part of being a human being is learning to get over rejection and get out there again. The faster, the better.

  3. Learn to communicate. One of the biggest things I stress in any relationship. Generally, people are fucking awful at communicating.

  4. Don’t judge others by their life experiences. Everyone has baggage and everyone is fucked up. Everyone’s life experiences are formative and make them who they are.

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/powerful-suggestion/

9 responses to “Daily Prompt: Powerful Suggestion

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Powerful Suggestion – which I usually ignore | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: If Only I Had Listened… | I'm a Writer, Yes I Am

  3. Pingback: Suggestion IS Powerful! | The Hempstead Man

  4. I wish someone had told me that adults also have no idea what they’re doing. I spent so long waiting for the profound moment to arrive in which I was finally enlightened as to what my purpose in life would be…there is no such thing.

  5. Pingback: Daily prompt: Advice | The Wandering Poet

  6. Pingback: DAILY PROMPT: Powerful Suggestion | Nola Roots, Texas Heart

Leave a Reply

