Changes

Changes. I hate changes. I like stability, and my life has anything but at this particular moment.

On Monday, I’m leaving and moving back home. I’m leaving the state, I’m leaving my apartment, my way of life, and my friends.

My buddy left for Ohio this morning to start his new life at his new job. He helped me clear out most of my bedroom yesterday, which was mainly my bed and desk. The room is so empty, I can actually hear my echo in it. It’s downright depressing. On another note, I fucking hate moving. It is honestly awful. I wish teleportation existed, so I could just throw things into a whirling black vortex and they would come out the other side in the location of my choice.

Probably worst of all though, I’m leaving the loving, doting girl I’ve been spending nearly every waking moment with for the past month or so. Yeah, that’s definitely the worst part. I’ve never been with a girl that liked me this much. It’s nice. We took a trip to Montreal last weekend and had a blast. We walked for hours and ate otherworldly delicious food. I talked my head off at the locals in my broken high school French and actually managed to get by quite well considering I haven’t felt the obligation to think French in at least 7 years. We got close very quickly. After only a few weeks, we were already spending every night together. This breakup won’t be easy on her. I promised her that we’d keep in touch. How realistic that’ll be remains to be seen. I’ll miss this girl.

I suppose it isn’t all bad though. I graduated a couple weeks ago. I’m a doctor now, which feels weird to say. I’m also leaving for Israel in a matter of weeks, which should be incredible.

One response to “Changes

  1. Those are a bunch of huge changes to have hit you all at once. I’ve got mixed feelings for ya; proud of your achievements but moving to a new chapter can be super sad

Leave a Reply

