Then maybe you’ll choose a refreshing herbal tea

Internet, my life feels like it’s crawling along at 5 miles an hour lately. There’s just not much going on.

On the job front, I recently had a phone interview with an exciting company. I hope things proceed but sadly all I can do is wait at this point. I want my life to get in order already. As soon as I get a job, I can think about moving somewhere and getting my own place. Living with my parents has long since lost its novelty.

I’ve started the process to get licensed as a pharmacist, which involves taking the licensure exam and law exam. The licensure exam, also called the NAPLEX, not only costs $505 but also requires an authorization to test from the board of pharmacy. Getting this authorization has taken over a week now, because I am at the mercy of governmental bureaucracy. At any rate, I ordered the textbook I need to study, so studying will once again become a staple in my life, if only for a little while.

Food wise, I’m still cooking. The newest thing I’ve tried recently is to make a lemon garlic balsamic reduction, which goes terrifically on top of tuna steak. I also made a mustard pesto which accentuated salmon very well.

Although I got laid not even a month ago, it feels like it’s been a year. Fucking hormones. I’m trying to find some stupid girl to hang out with. Sadly, I’m met with a bunch of flakes. Nothing new. I may have a tentative date on Monday. Guess we’ll see!

Music wise, I have lately been obsessed with a multitude of fantastic shit. Queens of the Stone Age’s latest album is not exactly new but is still getting massive play on my end. It’s just a brilliant album. Choice cuts include: “The Vampyre of Time and Memory“, “Fairweather Friends” and “I Appear Missing“.

Chevelle’s got a relatively new album out though! Lá Gargola is a VERY good album. It’s got that trademark Chevelle chug, but it’s still somehow fresh. The album has a very atmospheric eerie feel about it. My favorite songs so far include: “Ouija Board“, “Hunter Eats Hunter“, and “Under the Knife“. The last two have such heavy riffs they actually inspired me to reach for my guitar (seen here) for the first time in about a year.

I’ve been masochistic and also enjoying a lot of Tegan and Sara lately. Their album The Con is just magnificent. “Floorplan” is a song I never really gave much love to, but it’s beautiful and heartbreaking and just so Tegan and Sara.

And lastly, Weird Al Yankovic has a new album out and it’s fantastic! My favorite track so far is “Foil”, a parody of Lorde’s “Royals”.

 

3 responses to “Then maybe you’ll choose a refreshing herbal tea

Leave a Reply

