I kept my word when I swore that I would let you down

One of the few pluses to being back in Jersey is Seton Hall University’s radio station, which plays a collection of absolutely awesome rock and metal. From contemporary punk to 80s death metal, these guys play way more obscure and way heavier stuff than most radio dares to play. Oftentimes, I hear a lot of familiar classics from Killswitch Engage, Bring Me the Horizon, Gojira, etc., but I also encounter a lot of stuff I haven’t heard before. Sometimes, they’re fucking great songs.

I’m a sucker for a catchy chorus, and this is some of the catchiest:

So will you scatter my ashes where they won’t be found?
I kept my word and you hate me for it now
But you knew all along, try to forget me and just move on

Leave a Reply

