From the most recent Penny Arcade in regards to high school reunions:

“I’m not mad at anyone I went to school with, but I don’t ever want to go back there or see it or anything associated with it ever again.  High School was essentially a series of tests that taught me how not to be.  I don’t think there’s anything high schools can actually do to improve this state of affairs.  Getting out was the prize for surviving it.”

This echoes my sentiments for the most part. I’ve not held grudges, but high school was awful and many of the idiots I attended high school with still live in our hometown. Many have accomplished little. It does give me some satisfaction knowing I made something of myself and continue to do so.

Leave a Reply

